New Opeth Album News

Swedish progressive metal band Opeth have announced details for their upcoming album, which will be titled Pale Communion.  The album is due out on June 17th. This will be the band's 11th album, following 2011's Heritage.

Opeth frontman Mikael Akerfeldt had this to say about the album's sound:

[We] wanted to do something more melodic with this album…there’s stronger vocal melodies and more melodies overall…I was pretty consistent with that frame of mind throughout the writing process.

Official tracklist for Pale Communion:

1. Eternal Rains Will Come
2. Cusp of Eternity
3. Moon Above, Sun Below
4. Elysian Woes
5. Goblin
6. River
7. Voice of Treason
8. Faith in Others